Sunshine Coast Regional Local Government Area

On 26 March 2019 the Minister for Local Government referred a divisional boundary review of the Sunshine Coast Regional Council to the Change Commission. The purpose of this review is to ensure each division of the Council has a 'reasonable proportion of electors' (quota). In doing so, this ensures each person's vote has the same value.

The quota for each Sunshine Coast division is 22,446 electors. A lower limit of 20,201 electors (-10%) and an upper limit of 24,690 electors (+10%) is allowed.

As at 31 January 2019, one division in the Sunshine Coast did not meet the quota. See below for details.

Divisional Review Documentation

Supporting Information

Fact Sheets

Maps & Statistical Area Level 1 (SA1) Data

Spatial SA1 Data (Current & Projected Enrolment)

Public Submissions


Please note, you may experience issues viewing the above pdf files in Google Chrome.

Refreshing the page may resolve the issue or please use another browser, e.g. Internet Explorer.

If refreshing or changing your browser doesn't work, please contact the Change Commission via email at or phone 1300 881 665.

Public Submissions

Public suggestions closed 5pm 20 May 2019. Please see the timetable below for more information.

Review Timetable

The table below lists the review timetable. This information may be subject to change and will be updated throughout the assessment process.

27 April 2019Public suggestions were invited
5pm 20 May 2019Public suggestions closed
To be determinedPublication of the Change Commission's proposal
To be determinedPublic comments on the proposal are invited
To be determinedClosing date for public comments
To be determinedPublication of the Change Commission's final determination