State electorate boundaries

State electorate maps

Queensland is currently divided into 93 state electorates. At a state election, electors in each electoral district vote for one candidate to represent them in parliament.

In mid 2017, the state electoral boundaries were redrawn to accommodate Queensland’s growing and shifting population. This was done to ensure each electorate has roughly the same number of voters to uphold the principle of one vote, one value.

The redistribution officially took effect when the 2017 State Election was called.

To view the electorates, click on the button below. If you have any trouble accessing the maps, please contact ECQ.

Search your address here

View the electorate maps:

The digital Geographic Information Systems (GIS) data for the state electoral boundaries are available through the Queensland Government Spatial Catalogue (QSpatial).

Federal electorate

To view your federal electorate, please see the Australian Electoral Commission.