Local government area boundaries

Local government maps

There are 77 local council areas within Queensland which can be divided or undivided. In a divided council, voters from each division elect a councillor (or councillors in multi-member divided councils) to represent their division. In an undivided council, voters elect all the councillors they wish to represent their council area.

To view the council areas, click on the button below. If you have any trouble accessing the interactive maps, please contact the ECQ.

Please note, the internal boundaries (divisions/wards) of 17 divided councils were reviewed in 2019 in preparation for the Local Government Quadrennial Elections in March 2020.

The revised divisional boundaries came into effect at the conclusion of the March elections.

Search your address here

The maps below were designed in 2019 in preparation for the 2020 Local Government Quadrennial Elections.