LOCAL GOVERNMENT CHANGE COMMISSION Divisional Boundary Review of Sunshine Coast Regional Council

The Sunshine Coast Regional Council has advised its electoral divisions no longer meet the voter enrolment requirements set down in the *Local Government Act 2009*. As a result, the Minister for Local Government has referred the matter to the Change Commission for independent assessment.

Enrolment Requirements

Each division of the Council is required to have relatively the same number of voters (quota) to ensure each person's vote has the same value. The quota for each division of the Sunshine Coast Regional local government area is 22,445* with a lower limit of 20,201 (-10%) and an upper limit of 24,690 (+10%).

For more information and enrolment statistics please see the Electoral Commission of Queensland's website: www.ecq.qld.gov.au/electoral-boundaries/lg-reviews/DBRs or phone 1300 881 665.

INVITATION FOR WRITTEN SUGGESTIONS

The Change Commission now invites suggestions regarding the divisional boundaries for the Sunshine Coast Regional Council. Submissions will be accepted until 5pm on 20 May 2019. Late submissions cannot be considered.

Submissions can be lodged through:

- Online Form (preferred)
 www.ecq.qld.gov.au/electoral-boundaries/lg-reviews/DBRs
- Personal Delivery (Mon Fri 9.00am 5.00pm)
 Electoral Commission of Queensland
 Level 20, 1 Eagle Street
 BRISBANE QLD 4000
- Email LGCCsubmissions@ecq.qld.gov.au
- Post
 Local Government Change Commission
 GPO Box 1393
 BRISBANE QLD 4001

Submissions will be made available for public inspection. To discuss any privacy concerns, please phone 1300 881 665.

Pat Vidgen PSM

Electoral Commissioner

^{*}Please note: The average enrolment figure in this notice has been amended after spatial modelling resulted in a slight modification to the average enrolment.