Previous boundary reviews

The final determination reports from previous Change Commission assessments are listed below.

2015 Divisional boundary reviews

The Local Government Minister referred sixteen councils to the Change Commission for review. Assessments of the divisional boundaries of these local governments were completed and the final determinations were forwarded to the Department of Local Government for implementation by the Governor in Council.


Banana Shire Council   PDF (8.33 MB)

Brisbane City Council   PDF (19.59 MB)

Bundaberg Regional Council   PDF (11.8 MB)

Cairns Regional Council   PDF (15.71 MB)

Fraser Coast Regional Council   PDF (14.58 MB)

Ipswich City Council PDF (33.65 MB)

Isaac Regional Council   PDF (7.82 MB)

Logan City Council PDF (24.7 MB)

Moreton Bay Regional Council PDF (23.38 MB)

Redland City Council PDF (27.17 MB)

Rockhampton Regional Council   PDF (10.04 MB)

Scenic Rim Regional Council  PDF (10.16 MB)

Sunshine Coast Regional Council   PDF (17.27 MB)

Tablelands Regional Council   PDF (11.14 MB)

Townsville City Council   PDF (18.33 MB)

Whitsunday Regional Council    PDF (14.32 MB)

External Boundary and Electoral Arrangement Reviews

The Change Commission also assessed the external boundaries and electoral arrangements of the council's listed below:

2017 Addendum - Barcoo, Bulloo, Paroo and Quilpie Shire Councils   PDF (12.2 MB)
2016 Aurukun Shire Council and Cook Shire Council   PDF (1.05 MB)
2016 Maranoa Regional Council and Western Downs Regional Council   PDF (2.22 MB)
2015 Goondiwindi and Western Downs Regional    PDF (2.43 MB)
2015 Brisbane City and Moreton Bay Regional Council   PDF (3.23 MB)
2015 Bundaberg Regional Council  PDF (0.54 MB)
2015 Cook Shire Council and Lockhart River Aboriginal Shire Council  PDF (1.81 MB)
2015 Balonne Shire, Maranoa Regional Council And Western Downs Regional Council  PDF (2.45 MB)
2015 Tablelands Regional and Mareeba Shire Council   PDF (2.42 MB)
2014 Central Highlands Regional Council and Isaac Regional Council   PDF (2.12 MB)
2014 Toowoomba Regional Council and Southern Downs Regional Council   PDF (8.62 MB)
2011 Ipswich City Council and Somerset Regional Council  PDF (3.27 MB)
2011 Moreton Bay Regional Council and Sunshine Coast Regional Council   PDF (9.88 MB)
2011 Fraser Coast Regional Council and Gympie Regional Council    PDF (1.94 MB)
2011 Wujal Wujal Aboriginal Shire Council  PDF (1.68 MB)
2011 Fraser Coast Regional Council and Gympie Regional Council   PDF (0.18 MB)
2011 Barcaldine Regional Council and Blackall-Tambo Regional Council  PDF (0.59 MB)
2011 Gold Coast City Council and Logan City Council (Boomerang Island)   PDF (0.23 MB)
2011 Ipswich City Council and Somerset Regional Council PDF (0.48 MB)