Electoral Commission of Queensland

Review of Divided Councils

The Local Government Change Commission is responsible for the review of internal and external local government electoral boundaries.

The Local Government Act 2009 requires that council provide a report to the Commissioner and Minister for Local Government detailing the number of divisions which meet the required number of electors. This report must be provided prior to 1 March in the year preceding a quadrennial election.

2015 Divided Council Reviews

The Minister referred sixteen councils to the Change Commission for review. A review of these councils has now been completed and final determination reports have been forwarded to the Department of Infrastructure Local Government and Planning for implementation by regulation by the Governor in Council.

The final determination reports are listed here:

Banana Shire Council (PDF, 8.3 MB)

Brisbane City Council (PDF, 19.6 MB)

Bundaberg Regional Council (PDF, 11.8 MB)

Cairns Regional Council (PDF, 15.7 MB)

Fraser Coast Regional Council (PDF, 14.6 MB)

Ipswich City Council (PDF, 33.6 MB)

Isaac Regional Council (PDF, 7.8 MB)

Logan City Council (PDF, 24.7 MB)

Moreton Bay Regional Council (PDF, 23.4 MB)

Redland City Council (PDF, 27.2 MB)

Rockhampton Regional Council (PDF, 10.0 MB)

Scenic Rim Regional Council (PDF, 10.2 MB)

Sunshine Coast Regional Council (PDF, 17.3 MB)

Tablelands Regional Council (PDF, 11.1 MB)

Townsville City Council (PDF, 18.3 MB)

Whitsunday Regional Council   (PDF, 14.3 MB)