Register of Groups of Candidates

From 20 January 2020, all candidates who contest local government elections are required to  register their group with the ECQ before they conduct group campaigning activities. Further information about the requirements and obligations for groups of candidates is available in Fact sheet 5 - Information for groups of candidates PDF (0.19 MB).

Below is the register of all groups of candidates registered with the ECQ for the 2020 local government elections.

Group NameLocal Government AreaCandidates in the Group
(Division / Mayoral, if applicable)
Name of AgentDate Group Registered

Liberal Democrats Ipswich

Ipswich City Council

Anthony William Bull (Division 2)

Jacinta Kirsten Bull (Division 3)

Anthony William Bull

21 January 2020

Logan needs Moore

Logan City Council

Luke David Moore (Division 6)

Chris James Moore (Division 12)

Lachlan Daniel Clark Thomson

21 January 2020


Mt Isa Regional Council

Phillip Maurice Barwick

Peta Michelle Macrae

Jean Ferris

Paul Robert Stretton

Michael Edward Tully

Herbert George Fortune

Joyce Kathleen McCulloch (Mayoral)

Phillip Maurice Barwick

21 January 2020

Future Noosa

Noosa Shire Council

Andrew Squires

Karen Anne Finzel

David Cole Fletcher

Jane Parviainen

22 January 2020


Mackay Regional Council

Ian Robert Christensen

Jeffrey Gerrard Keioskie

Ian Robert Christensen

28 January 2020

Unity Maranoa

Maranoa Regional Council

Mark Cameron Edwards

Tyson Duthie Golder (Mayoral)

Wayne Leslie Ladbrook

Julie-Marie Lesley Guthrie

John Reginald Page Birkett

Mark Edwards

29 January 2020

Greg Williamson Alliance

Mackay Regional Council

Gregory Roy Williamson (Mayoral)

Karen Lesley May

Frances Alana Mann

Michelle Irene Green

Ayril Richard Paton

Belinda Carol Hassan

Gregory Stephen Fisher

Pauline Ann Townsend

Craig Desmond Menkins

Justin Francis Englert

Ross Charles Gee

Gregory Williamson

29 January 2020

Our Voice

Moreton Bay Regional Council

Rodney James Hansen (Division 3)

Karen Leigh Haddock (Division 4)

Scott Alexander Donovan (Division 6)

Bevan Collingwood

29 January 2020

Our Team 4 Your Shire

Mareeba Shire Council

Edward Keith Brown (Mayoral)

Mary Catherine Graham

Mario Mlikota

Kevin Davies

Mladen Bosnic

Kevin Davies

30 January 2020

Cairns Unity Team

Cairns Regional Council

Terence Albert James (Division 4)

Kristy Jade Vallely (Division 6)

Robert Charles Manning (Mayoral)

Amy Maree Eden (Division 5)

John Leslie Schilling (Division 2)

William Brett Moller (Division 1)

Rhonda Joy Coghlan (Division 8)

Max William O’Halloran (Division 7)

Daniel Alexander McCarthy

31 January 2020

Team Jenny Hill

Townsville City Council

Jennifer (Jenny) Lorraine Hill (Mayoral)

Margie Ryder (Division 1)

Ann-Maree Greaney (Division 3)

Liam John Mooney (Division 9)

Mark Raymond Molachino (Division 4)

Kurt Spencer Rehbein (Division 7)

Lesley (Les) Alexander Walker (Division 10)

Suzy Rose Batkovic (Division 6)

Maurice Geoffrey Soars (Division 8)

Russ Michael Cook (Division 5)

Nanette Kim Radeck (Division 2)

Denise Soars

3 February 2020

Cairns N.Q.S.A Team

Cairns Regional Council

Jeanette Ivy Sackley (Mayoral)

Jan Zbigniew Sobotka (Division 1)

Jennifer Clark (Division 7)

Jason Webber (Division 4)

Dariusz Maria Chrabkowski (Division 9)

Scott Daniel Feeney (Division 3)

Andrew David Schebella (Division 8)

Margaret Joy Woodfield (Division 5)

Jeanette Ivy Sackley

7 February 2020

team WORK

Ipswich City Council

Debra Alyson Mesa Lewis (Division 3)

William Joseph Heck (Division 3)

Debra Alyson Mesa Lewis

10 February 2020

Mount Isa Community Team

Mt Isa Regional Council

Danielle Dee Slade (Mayoral)

Bernard Leo Gillic

James Rupert Bambrick

Thomas Anthony Heffernan

Lesley-Ann Peterson

Natasha Jane Hydon

Gary Philip Abel

Danielle Dee Slade

21 February 2020

TSV Team NQ State Alliance

Townsville City Council

Brigot Leeanne Pugh (Division 1)

Frances Ann O’Callaghan (Division 10)

Jacinta Maree Warland (Division 9)

Alan Mackenzie Sheret (Division 3)

Christopher (Chris) John Eastaughffe (Mayoral)

Damon Michael Johnstone (Division 6)

Christopher Hanson (Division 8)

Peter Newey

26 February 2020

Team Josh Weazel

Woorabinda Aboriginal Shire Council

Joshua Mark Weazel (Mayoral)

Laurence Weazel

Vincent Anthony Ghilotti

Gerald Kenneth Doyle

Joshua Mark Weazel

2 March 2020


Ipswich City Council

Paul Gregory Tully (Division 2)

Nicole Kay Jonic (Division 2)

Amber Mina

2 March 2020

It’s Time for Townsville

Townsville City Council

Greg Ian Dowling (Mayoral)

Martin David Brewster (Division 6)

Harshad Patel (Division 7)

Nicole Sara Bates (Division 3)

Paul Michael Bagenal (Division 5)

Nigel Craig Ward (Division 1)

Martin David Brewster

3 March 2020

Locals UNITED – Back to Basics

Mount Isa City Council

David Frederick Fletcher (Mayoral)

Robyn Monica Ferrier

Stephanie King

Jennifer Marie French

David Frederick Fletcher

3 March 2020