Notice of Election Results



LOCAL GOVERNMENT ELECTIONS **SATURDAY, 28 MARCH 2020**

The local government quadrennial elections were held on Saturday, 28 March 2020.

In accordance with section 100 of the Local Government Electoral Act 2011, this notice advises that the following persons have been duly elected for the Townsville City Council:

POSITION	FULL NAME OF ELECTED CANDIDATE
DIVISION 1 COUNCILLOR	RYDER, Margie
DIVISION 3 COUNCILLOR	GREANEY, Ann-Maree
DIVISION 5 COUNCILLOR	COOK, Russ Michael
DIVISION 6 COUNCILLOR	BATKOVIC, Suzy Rose
DIVISION 8 COUNCILLOR	SOARS, Maurice Geoffrey
DIVISION 9 COUNCILLOR	MOONEY, Liam John
DIVISION 10 COUNCILLOR	WALKER, Leslie Alexander

Pat Vidgen **Electoral Commissioner**

Declaration Date: 16 April 2020