

The Balonne Shire Council councillor by-election will be held on Saturday, 9 August 2025.

The by-election will be conducted as a <u>full postal ballot</u> under section 45 of the *Local Government Electoral Act 2011*. Voting is compulsory.

Candidates

- Candidate nominations for the Balonne Shire Council councillor by-election have now closed and the election will be held on Saturday, 9 August 2025.
- The names of all candidates properly nominated for election in ballot paper order are:
 - o MARSHALL, Sheila
 - BRUMMELL, Leanne
 - o HARRISON, Anna
 - o ANDERSON, Mark
 - CHALLENGER, Trent

Full postal ballot

Postal ballots will be sent automatically to electors in the Balonne Shire Council.

Once you receive your postal ballot materials, you are required to vote on or before **6pm on election day**, **Saturday**, **9 August 2025**.

Follow the simple steps below to make sure your vote is counted:

- Read and follow the instructions on your declaration envelope and ballot paper.
- You can vote as soon as you receive your ballot material, however you must make sure to **vote before polling closes at 6pm Saturday, 9 August 2025.**
- Your completed ballot paper **must be sealed inside the declaration envelope** in the presence of an adult, and have the adult sign the envelope as a witness.
- You must then either:
 - o place the declaration envelope in the reply-paid envelope, seal and post it back, or
 - hand-deliver the completed postal vote material to the Returning Officer at the Balonne Shire Council, Bokhara Room, 118 Victoria Street, St George, QLD 4487.

If you do not receive your postal ballot materials, or require a replacement, please contact the ECQ on 1300 881 665.

This notice is issued under sections 35, 45, 67(2) and 72 of the *Local Government Electoral Act 2011*, on 14 July 2025.