## Notice of Election Results



## LOCAL GOVERNMENT ELECTIONS SATURDAY, 28 MARCH 2020

The local government quadrennial elections were held on Saturday, 28 March 2020.

In accordance with section 100 of the *Local Government Electoral Act 2011*, this notice advises that the following persons have been duly elected for the Torres Strait Island Regional Council:

POSITION	FULL NAME OF ELECTED CANDIDATE
DIVISION 1 COUNCILLOR	TOBY, Dimas Pinaith
<b>DIVISION 3 COUNCILLOR</b>	TABUAI, Conwell Nathan
<b>DIVISION 5 COUNCILLOR</b>	NONA, Laurie Tony
<b>DIVISION 8 COUNCILLOR</b>	DORANTE, Seriako Henry
<b>DIVISION 14 COUNCILLOR</b>	GELA, Boggo Ettie

Pat Vidgen Electoral Commissioner

**Declaration Date: 13 April 2020**