

# Master Painters, Decorators and Signwriters' Association of Queensland, Union of Employers

## **Certificate of Election**

The Queensland Industrial Registrar issued Decisions, pursuant to the *Industrial Relations Act 2016*, on 23 April 2024 that the Electoral Commission of Queensland (ECQ) conduct an election for the Master Painters, Decorators and Signwriters' Association of Queensland, Union of Employers for the following positions:

Office	No. of Positions
President	1
Vice-President	2
Treasurer	
Councillor	6-10
Trustee	2
Table 1 – Positions of office	

A Notice of Election and Nomination Form detailing the election arrangements was distributed to members on Monday, 29 July 2024. The timetable for the election was advertised as follows:

- Nominations open at midday on Monday, 29 July 2024;
- Nominations close at midday on Monday, 26 August 2024;
- Secret Postal Ballot, if required, will open Monday, 2 September 2024;
- Ballot to close at midday on Thursday, 10 October 2024.

#### **Nominations**

Nomination forms were received by the following:

Office	No. of Positions	Nominees
President	1	MUNDAY, Christopher Keith





Office	No. of Positions	Nominees
Vice-President	0	MOULIS, Anastasios
	2	RYAN, Stuart
Treasurer	1	MCDONAGH, Charlton
		BAIRD, David
		FESTA, Jeremy
		FRANCISCO, Liam Marc
		GRANT, Stuart
Coupoillor	6 10	KARAC, Miroslav Mickey
Councillor6 - 10	6 - 10	KERNKE, Peter
		LEDWITH, Anthony
		MCAULIFFE, Shane
		MCCARTHY, Stephen
		VELLA, Daniel
Trustee2	0	ESPOSITO, Enzo
	2	VAIRAKTARIS, Theodore

Table 2 – Summary of Nominations

### **Ballots**

The ECQ was not required to conduct a ballot to declare the positions.

#### **Declaration**

I, <u>HAMISH GORNIAK</u>, an officer of the Electoral Commission of Queensland assigned to conduct an election by the Industrial Registrar in Decisions RIO 2024/ 131 issued pursuant to the *Industrial Relations Act 2016*, <u>DECLARE THAT</u>: -

<u>CHRISTOPHER MUNDAY</u> is elected to the office of President.

<u>ANASTASIOS MOULIS</u> and <u>STUART RYAN</u> are elected to the office of Vice-President.

CHARLTON MCDONAGH is elected to the office of Treasurer.





<u>DAVID BAIRD, JEREMY FESTA, LIAM FRANCISCO, STUART GRANT, MIROSLAV KARAC, PETER KERNKE, ANTHONY LEDWITH, SHANE MCAULIFFE, STEPHEN MCCARTHY</u> and <u>DANIEL VELLA</u> are elected to the office of Councillor.

<u>ENZO ESPOSITO</u> and <u>THEODORE VAIRAKTARIS</u> are elected to the office of Trustee.

within the Master Painters, Decorators and Signwriters' Association of Queensland, Union of Employers in accordance with the rules of the Industrial Organisation.

Hamish Gorniak **Returning Officer** 16 September 2024

