## LOCAL GOVERNMENT CHANGE COMMISSION Electoral Arrangement Review of Cloncurry Shire Council

## **NOTICE OF FINAL DETERMINATION**

The Change Commission has finalised its assessment of a proposed change to increase the Cloncurry Shire Council's representation. After reviewing the proposal and supporting documentation, it is recommended the number of councillors increase by one for the 2020 quadrennial election. This means the Cloncurry Shire Council will have five councillors and a mayor (six councillors in total).

In accordance with Part 3, Section 19 of the *Local Government Act 2009*, notice of the final determination has been published in the Government Gazette, in a local newspaper and on the Electoral Commission of Queensland's (ECQ) website. To view the Final Determination Report, see <a href="https://ecq.qld.gov.au/lgr/ebr\_ear">https://ecq.qld.gov.au/lgr/ebr\_ear</a> or for more information please call 1300 881 665.

Pat Vidgen PSM Electoral Commissioner