## Notice of Uncontested Election LOCAL GOVERNMENT ELECTIONS SATURDAY, 28 MARCH 2020



Electoral

Commission

QUEENSLAND

On the 22 February 2020, the Electoral Commission of Queensland (ECQ) published notice of the 2020 Local Government Elections to be held on Saturday, 28 March 2020.

As per section 34 of the *Local Government Electoral Act 2011*, the following nominees are taken to have been elected, as the number of nominees equals the number of persons required to be elected:

Election	Elected Nominees
Banana Shire Council – MAYOR	FERRIER, Neville
Banana Shire Council - DIVISION 3 COUNCILLOR	CASEY, Phillip
Banana Shire Council - DIVISION 4 COUNCILLOR	SEMPLE, Colin George
Banana Shire Council - DIVISION 5 COUNCILLOR	LEO, Brooke
Banana Shire Council - DIVISION 6 COUNCILLOR	BOYCE, Terri
Boulia Shire Council - MAYOR	BRITTON, Eric (Rick)
Bundaberg Regional Council - DIVISION 2 COUNCILLOR	TREVOR, William Robert
Bundaberg Regional Council - DIVISION 8 COUNCILLOR	COOPER, Stephen
Burke Shire Council - MAYOR	CAMP, Ernest
Central Highlands Regional Council - MAYOR	HAYES, Kerry Michael
Cloncurry Shire Council - MAYOR	CAMPBELL, Gregory
Gold Coast City Council - DIVISION 5 COUNCILLOR	YOUNG, Peter
Goondiwindi Regional Council - MAYOR	SPRINGBORG, Lawrence
Hinchinbrook Shire Council - MAYOR	JAYO, Ramon
Isaac Regional Council - MAYOR	BAKER, Anne
Isaac Regional Council - DIVISION 1 COUNCILLOR	AUSTEN, Gregory
Isaac Regional Council - DIVISION 3 COUNCILLOR	LACEY, Gina
Isaac Regional Council - DIVISION 4 COUNCILLOR	WEST, Simon
Isaac Regional Council - DIVISION 5 COUNCILLOR	VEA VEA, Kelly
Isaac Regional Council - DIVISION 6 COUNCILLOR	JONES, Lynette
Isaac Regional Council - DIVISION 7 COUNCILLOR	PICKELS, Jane Mary
Lockyer Valley Regional Council - MAYOR	MILLIGAN, Tanya
Mackay Regional Council - MAYOR	WILLIAMSON, Gregory
Moreton Bay Regional Council - DIVISION 7 COUNCILLOR	SIMS, Denise
Moreton Bay Regional Council - DIVISION 10 COUNCILLOR	CONSTANCE, Matthew
North Burnett Regional Council - MAYOR	CHAMBERS, Rachel Louise
Quilpie Shire Council - MAYOR	MACKENZIE, Stuart Alexander
Richmond Shire Council - MAYOR	WHARTON, John Mcarthur
Rockhampton Regional Council - DIVISION 3 COUNCILLOR	WILLIAMS, Anthony
Rockhampton Regional Council - DIVISION 4 COUNCILLOR	SMITH, Catherine Ellen
Rockhampton Regional Council - DIVISION 6 COUNCILLOR	WICKERSON, Michael Drew
Scenic Rim Regional Council - DIVISION 6 COUNCILLOR	MCINNES, Duncan
Somerset Regional Council - MAYOR	LEHMANN, Graeme
South Burnett Regional Council - DIVISION 1 COUNCILLOR	FROHLOFF, Roslyn
South Burnett Regional Council - DIVISION 2 COUNCILLOR	JONES, Gavin (Spud)
Torres Strait Island Regional Council - DIVISION 2 COUNCILLOR	ELISALA, Torenzo
Torres Strait Island Regional Council - DIVISION 2 COUNCILLOR	TRINKOON, Lama
Torres Strait Island Regional Council - DIVISION 0 COUNCILLOR	TAMU, Kabay
Torres Strait Island Regional Council - DIVISION 10 COUNCILLOR	STEPHEN, Rocky Gabriel
-	
Townsville City Council - DIVISION 4 COUNCILLOR Whitsunday Regional Council - MAYOR	MOLACHINO, Mark
	WILLCOX, Andrew
Whitsunday Regional Council - DIVISION 6 COUNCILLOR	BRUNKER, Michael Raymond
Wujal Wujal Aboriginal Shire Council - COUNCILLOR	BLOOMFIELD, Robert
Wujal Wujal Aboriginal Shire Council - COUNCILLOR	KULKA, Regan (Bobby)
Wujal Wujal Aboriginal Shire Council - COUNCILLOR	TAYLEY, Vanessa
Wujal Wujal Aboriginal Shire Council - COUNCILLOR	TAYLEY, Vincent

T: 1300 881 665 (8am - 6pm Monday to Friday and 9am - 4pm Saturday)

E: ecq@ecq.qld.gov.au

W: www.ecq.qld.gov.au/