Electoral Commission Queensland

2017 Banana Shire Council - Division 6 By-Election

Polling Day

Saturday 25 February 2017

Voting is compulsory for electors registered in Division 6 of the Banana Shire Council. 
Election information
Division 6 area mapDivision 6 area map
(PDF, 628.9 KB)

Election Evaluation Survey

The Commission is currently requesting feedback on your experience at the Banana Shire Council, Division 6 By-Election. The election evaluation survey is anonymous and your feedback assists us to ensure we are continuously improving in preparation for future elections. 


Voting for the by-election has now closed and progressive results are available. 


All media enquiries should be made vie email to media@ecq.qld.gov.au or to Nicole Butler on (07) 3035 8022 or 0438 120 699.